Collection: Chakra Stuff

Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being.

There are seven main chakras that run along your spine. 

Each of these seven main chakras has a corresponding number, name, color, specific area of the spine from the sacrum to the crown of the head, and health focus.

1. The Root Chakra: Muladhara
2. The Sacral Chakra: Svadhisthana
3. The Solar Plexus Chakra: Manipura
4. The Heart Chakra: Anahata
5. The Throat Chakra: Vishuddha
6. The Third Eye Chakra: Ajna
7. The Crown Chakra: Sahasrara